All News

Weiss/Manfredi to be honored with the 2024 Louis I. Kahn Award

Weiss/Manfredi is thrilled to be announced as the winner of the 2024 Louis I. Kahn Award, presented by DesignPhiladelphia. Inaugurated in 1983, the annual award honors individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of architecture. Past winners of the award include Rafael Viñoly, César Pelli, Bjarke Ingels, Jeanne Gang, Frank O. Gehry, Romaldo Giurgola, among many others. Louis Kahn, the award's namesake, was one of the most influential Modernist architects of the 20th century.

The ceremony will take place at the Penn Museum on Wednesday, April 3rd, 2024, followed by a talk given by Michael Manfredi and Marion Weiss. The event fundraises for DesignPhiladelphia's design education initative, which provides scholarships and access to free programs for students enrolled in Philadelphia public shools.

Tickets are now on sale here on DesignPhiladelphia's website.